REMEMBERING ALL GOD HAS DONE

on

f9c188654f7281e50a6f6c8afc7a123e

REMEMBERING WHAT GOD HAS DONE SHOULD ENCOURAGE OUR SPIRIT!

I remember the days of old; I meditate on all that you have done; I ponder the work of your hands.
Psalms 143:5 ESV

Today I turn 64. How it has happened so quickly, I will never understand. Wasn’t it yesterday that my high school friends and I laughed at the idea of ever being old, singing the Beatles song “Will you still need me, will you still feed me, when I’m sixty-four?” Perhaps my parents would turn 64 someday, but no, not me. I had my life in front of me, a great story waiting to be written. And now, here I am, turning 64 today.

Memories are important aren’t they? And some memories serve as markers, pivotal moments in our lives that change us, teach us, impact us whether we are prepared or not.

One such pivotal moment in my life was when I was convicted of sin and my eyes were opened to my need for a Saviour. Actually it was the turning point in my life. I would never again be the person I was. My life did a complete turn around. I was going the wrong way, only that I did not know it.

Remembering is truly important! on my 64th year I am remembering what God has done in my life. And I would like to share a few memories with you, my dear readers.

To God all the Glory!

God is a mighty God. Nothing is impossible with Him. God has done amazing things in my life.

The most amazing and wonderful thing He has done for me is that He saved me from my life of sin and rebellion against Him and brought me into the Kingdom of His dear Son, the Lord Jesus Christ.

I remember as a child my spanish grandparents used to take me to church almost daily. As a Catholic in Spain, religion was very important.  I believed there was a God. He was like an angry old man who would punish me whenever I was bad, so I tried to be good.

Many years later my parents migrated to Australia. It wasn’t until I was in my forties that I started to question what was life about. I had lost my dad at the age of seventeen, that was a real blow to me. My dad and I were very close. Later in life I lost my first child through miscarriage. A devastating experience for a young girl. And now here I was in my forties, two beautiful children and marrried to a very controlling and verbally abusive husband. It all became too much to bear so I began to question life.

Why am I here? I didn’t ask to be born, Who is God? Is there a God after all ? Why do we suffer?….

These great many questions led me into a journey. A journey of discovery that would finally bring me to a place of repentance. And on the most significant day in my life, I received Jesus Christ as my Saviour and Lord.

My life has never been the same since that day. Daily I learn about this amazing Saviour, who paid the penalty of our sins so that we can be declared “not guilty” before God. “He who knew no sin became sin for us”.

We have all broken God’s law and are under eternal judgement, all headed for a place called hell.

But it doesn’t have to end that way. God sent His only begotten Son Jesus Christ to earth in human form to die a cruel death on a Roman cross so that we can spend eternity with Him forever.

Will you repent and receive God’s free gift of salvation in His only Son?

God is love, He is also Righteous and Holy.  He can not overlook sin or else He would not be Righteous, but because He is love He has given us a way to escape judgement.

Will you accept God’s gift of salvation?

“IT IS A FEARFUL THING TO FALL INTO THE HANDS OF THE LIVING GOD” Hebrews 10:31

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

