UNSAVED LOVED ONES?

Dear readers,

I want to encourage all of you who are seeking the Lord in prayer and supplication for the salvation of family members and it seems as if nothing is “happening”.

 You have been praying, fasting, tears of supplication before the Lord for their souls, but day after day nothing changes. Days turn into years and your loved ones are still blind to the truth. DO NOT give up, fight discouragement even when all seems hopeless. We have confidence in God and His Word and we stand and believe by faith.

John 5:14-1 “And this is the confidence that we have in Him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, He heareth us: And if we know that He hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of Him”

Know first that God’s Word is God’s will.  God’s Word tells us

2 Peter 3:9 “The Lord is not slack concerning His promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance”

God wants everyone to be saved!
1 Tim 2:4 “Who will have all men to be saved, and to come unto the knowledge of the truth” 

When we pray according to God’s Word, we pray according to God’s Will.

 

After praying for 13 years,  my oldest grandson Jorden, stepped out of his seat in church this morning and walked up to front to declare his need for salvation found only in Christ Jesus.18e8125274521e1040155815e1b91db7

His eyes were opened a few months ago to the fact that was a sinner and today, PRAISE GOD!, he reached out and called on Jesus. 

The angels in Heaven are rejoicing.

“Just so, I tell you, there is joy before the angels of God over one sinner who repents.”
Luke 15:10 ESV

Be encouraged dear ones and never lose hope. Believe God for your loved ones to be saved.  Keep praying, trusting, believing.

 Jorden is the second member of my family to receive God’s gift of salvation in Jesus.  My beautiful loving mum was the first but has since gone to be with the Lord.

Perhaps you are reading this post and have not yet received Jesus Christ as your Saviour and Lord. If this is you, please watch the video.

 

Be a blessing to someone today!

in Christ,

Cristina

 

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Wally Fry says:

    That’s wonderful, Cristina! I am happy for you for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cristina says:

      Appreciate your comment. Thank you so much Wally. It was very significant even more so since Baptist churches rarely call people to the front. Be blessed. 😊

      Like

      1. Wally Fry says:

        I know that’s common in some Reformed Baptist churches, but in our work we always have an altar call. How wonderful you must feel

        Like

      2. Cristina says:

        I am so super excited. There is nothing in this whole world that can bring so much joy than to see an unsaved person receiving Jesus and how much more of f it’s a family member. Interesting what you said about reformed Baptist. Must look into it. Thank you Wally. Blessings

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Wally Fry says:

        Amen to that Cristina! I know every Baptist Church in our work….the altar call is very much part of things. Let me know what you turn up.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Cristina says:

        Wally, the church I am currently attending is a Fundamental Baptist Independent church. Not reformed. 😊.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Wally Fry says:

        We are likely very similar in our theological leanings then!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. arbevmo says:

    Thank you for this encouraging word! Yes we continue to pray for lost souls, especially loved ones.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Cristina says:

      Yes! Now I am even more encouraged. Be blessed. Thank you for stopping by.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. A very good message Cristina and yes we have a wonderful Hope in Christ Jesus, although God never forces anyone to accept His free gift of Salvation, it’s always their choice but when we pray as you shared according to His will He will show them His reality so they will be able to choose with understanding.

    As you know I Posted a message that assures us we will never grieve for those who are not saved it frees us from fear of what we will experience in Heaven if they are not there. I will Post more in the Future and share how God reassured me about my Sister when she died.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cristina says:

      Thank you for your comment Anne. Looking forward to your future post about your sister. Have a blessed day in Jesus.

      Like

  4. Great picture! And wonderful scriptures! I too pray God’s word. Because, as you have said, it’s the only way to know as well. That’s how Jesus overcame the temptations of satan, and we can do no less!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cristina says:

      Amen! Thank you for your comment. Blessings

      Liked by 1 person

  5. bjsscribbles says:

    I like this, I am the only one in my family, I pray for my family, for salvation. It took a life changing situation for me to turn to God to find another way in life. By the way I am a South Australian.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cristina says:

      Hi BJ nice to meet you. I am in NSW, just around the corner😊. Thank you for for visiting my little patch on the internet and for the reblog of my post. Hopefully one day we will see all our family following Christ.
      Blessings.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bjsscribbles says:

        I know God will have his hands on our family. Just a short trip cross country. I’m in the Barossa

        Like

      2. Cristina says:

        Yes, we know He hears our prayers for our loved ones. Our compassionate and merciful God.
        The Barossa Valley is very beautiful.
        Blessings !

        Like

  6. bjsscribbles says:

    Reblogged this on bjsscribbles and commented:
    An amazing post. So true.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Your post was very encouraging… a confirmation that I should fervently continue in prayer for all my loved ones… God recently laid on my heart to reach out to especially my grandchildren as I know they believe that God is real, but they don’t know truly about ‘salvation’… They are young adults and do reach out to God in crisis…
    I know that ‘I’ cannot save them by my will or love.. but I pray! I also pray that God will let me know if or what I might say or not say to them or ‘at’ them. So I wait on Him only, through the power of the Holy Spirit…. to let me know… Diane

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cristina says:

      Thank you Diane for your comment. You are so right, without the Lord we can do nothing. We need to rely on the Holy Spirit to guide us.
      Blessings Diane

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

