God’s Amazing Grace

We are saved by God’s amazing grace. It is nothing that we do. He does it all. Romans 3:24 says, “Being justified freely by His grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus.” If you come to God as a prince, He’ll send you away as a beggar. But if you come to God as a beggar, He’ll send you away a prince. You come to God and say as the author of “Rock Of Ages,” Augustus Toplady said, Nothing in my hand I bring, Simply to the cross I cling; Naked, come to Thee for dress; Helpless look to Thee for grace; Foul, I to the fountain fly; Wash me, Savior, or I die. As you trust Him, you will be saved by God’s amazing grace. And you will begin to say with Paul, “But God forbid that I should glory, save in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom the world is crucified unto me, and I unto the world” (Galatians 6:14).

Source: God’s Amazing Grace

 

Leave a Reply

