Z20

It’s a Sydney Monday morning.  The sun shinning brightly as I get into my car to travel to work.  Traffic?, congested!! (nothing unusual for the beginning of the working week…).  As I start the car it automatically connected to Pandora, the song “10,000 reasons”.  I was listening attentively, the following words caught my attention :

“The sun comes up, it’s a new day dawning
It’s time to sing Your song again
Whatever may pass and whatever lies before me
Let me be singing when the evening comes”

I made the above words my prayer song for today. A song from my heart to my God and Father.  I was wondering if I still be singing at the end of the day.

My day was anything but easy, including a dissatisfied customer who decided to lodge an unfounded complain about me.

Our God is faithful, I am still singing His praises in the evening. Although very few things went my way today, I never lost my joy.  The enemy of our souls even whispered  ‘He is letting you down’  and following the example of  our Saviour and Lord I responded with Scripture as it came to mind throughout the day, “All things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose”, ” I will never leave you nor forsake you”, “The joy of the Lord is my strength”.

The Christian life is not an easy road but is worth every step of the way.  Jesus said that we would have trouble. We fight  the world, the devil and the flesh as we battle to keep our faith. But “greater is He who is in you than he who is in the world”.

Like the Apostle Paul I want to be able to say “I have fought the good fight, I have finished the course, I have kept the faith”.

We know the end of the book..”we win“. Thank you Jesus, without You we are nothing.

May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ and the love of God and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit be with you all. Amen!

Hope you like the song. It change my day as I worshiped

