A Time of Testing

In the quiet evening of yesterday my relatively peaceful work world was shaken!!!  Yep, just like that…To my  absolute dismay a certain authority figure in my workplace will be back into my work life in a few weeks time.  “Ugh”..

Is been almost two years since God released me from the grips of a workplace “bully”.  Things had reached a serious state by the time God pulled me out. I was then given a new position away from this person’s influence.  I now have a lovely delightful manager and everything began to flourish in my work place, I one again became productive and all was fine, that is ….Until yesterday !!.

(Oh Lord why did …. get promoted ?   Lord you know what this person  did to me and is doing others. I don’t understand.  Why did you allow it ? Lord last time this person won the battle against me and now you are placing me back in the firing range as the target .) -And on I went with my questioning prayers.

I truly believe that sometimes we go through  what I call storms in life. God will allow certain situations in our lives to test our faith.

My trust in God and His Word is about to be tested big time!!! The evil day is approaching, I need His  strength to STAND FIRM.

I have been going to the Bible to arm myself with Scriptures to help me walk in this approaching darkness that is about to overtake me.   Jesus said in Matthew 5:44 “but I say to you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you ” .  Do I love this person ?… If I am honest I will have to say “no”.

I like  what Job said in Job 13:15 “Though He slay me, I will hope in Him”.  Or proverbs 3:5 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and do not lean on your own understanding ” . Then there is James in James 1: “Count it all joy my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds,  for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete lacking nothing”.

The Apostle Peter said our faith “was greater than Gold” .  Jesus says in John 16:33 “ I have said this things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world “.

And it is a great comfort to know 1 Corinthians 10:13 “No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man. God is faithful, and He will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation He will also provide a way of escape, that you may be able to endure it “

How good is our God. I don’t want to fail. I want God to receive all the glory for the final outcome.

God is my ever present help in trouble and He is in control.

wp-1488283629746.jpg

 

“Even though I walk through the valley of tbe shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff they comfort me” Psalm 23:4.

 

“it is the Lord that goes before you. He will be with you; He will not leave you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed “

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Hope says:

    I feel for you… I’ve been in that position also, and I know the struggle. Just know that I will keep you in my prayers. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cristina says:

    Thank you

    Like

  3. Cristina, you have filled your heart with lots of edifying scriptures; now put that faith in God’s promises to work. Out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks. Speak kind words to this person and forgive her/him. Perhaps God will use her in a powerful way. Count it all joy. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

